NotesPlus 6.4 and new iOS14

I have been using NotePlus for two years approximately.
Recently, after upgrading to iPadOS14 (I’m using iPad pro) I have noticed the writing experience became laggy.
It had lost the “real pen on paper” feeling I liked so much, and the lines drawn are now a few milliseconds behind. Scrolling the notebook is also not smooth.
My son use NotesPlus too with iPad 10.2 but with iPad OS 13, and it works fine.
Up until recently, iOS14 was in its beta stages, but it has now been release to the public.

I gave the support team a head-up on this, but it seems they haven’t done any testing, and sadly my guess is many other users will experience the same issues after upgrading to iOS14.

2 Likes

Similar experience to Niros. This has been an excellent app. After OS14 upgrade Apple pen is now very laggy to the point of being unusable. Please look into this asap.

I am experiencing the same problem especially if I write slower. The problem doesn’t seem to occur if I write my signature, which I write swiftly, for example.

Does the 6.5 update fix this problem for you?

1 Like

Just updated the app to 6.5. It seems to have fixed the problem.

Hi,

The new version is out 6.5. Please report if it had fixed the issue.

Sadly we are among the few who still use the app. Actually I use Noteshelf manily since it has a great and similar inking system. But sadly, no delete gesture.

I really don’t understand why the support team don’t update the app regularly?!

I updated to v6.5, and it still lags. Makes my writing incredibly messy - unrecognizable. NotesPlus was the most extraordinary writing app for so many years. What happened?? I, too, am sad to see y’all not able to keep up with the competition. I can’t be without a notes app for too much longer.

Latest version improved the lagging just a little bit/ But still needs work